Here are all the Ministers and their deputies

Democratic Alliance (DA) leader John Steenhuisen also made it as a Minister in the cabinet comprising of Government of National Unity (GNU) signatories.

President Cyril Ramaphosa announced the National Executive at the Union Buildings in Tshwane on Sunday, 30 June.


During his address, Ramaphosa confirmed that the African National Congress, Democratic Alliance, Patriotic Alliance, Inkatha Freedom Party, Good Party, Pan Africanist Congress of Azania, Freedom Front Plus, United Democratic Movement, Al Jama-ah, Rise Mzansi and the United Africans Transformation are part of the GNU.

He said the partnership between the GNU parties is guided by a Statement of Intent, which outlines fundamental principles and a minimum programme of priorities.

Regarding his cabinet, Ramaphosa said new ministers are drawn from all corners of the country, they represent the diversity of the nation.

“None of the members of the National Executive has been appointed to serve the interests of a particular constituency or a particular section of society. Collectively and individually, they are responsible to the people of South Africa,” he emphasised.


Notably, the ministries of Electricity and Energy have been merged and there will be a separate ministry of Mineral and Petroleum Resources.

Likewise, the ministry of Agriculture will be separated from the ministry of Land Reform and Rural Development.

In addition, the ministry of Higher Education will be separated from the ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation. The ministry of Justice and Constitutional Development will be separated from the ministry of Correctional Services.

Lastly, there will no longer be a Ministry of Public Enterprises. The coordination of the relevant public enterprises will be located in the Presidency during the process of implementing a new shareholder model.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *