What time is Springboks vs Ireland on Saturday?

The Springboks start their home Test season with the first of two matches against Ireland this weekend.

Ireland arrive as the Six Nations champions and looking to take over the top spot on the World Rugby Rankings.

Loftus Versfeld plays host to the first Test on Saturday 6 July.

What time is Springboks vs Ireland

The Springboks vs Ireland test gets underway at 17:05 on Saturday. The match will be broadcast on SuperSport channels on DStv.

Limited hospitality packages still remain but general admission tickets are sold out.

Springbok squad for Castle Lager Incoming Series


Phepsi Buthelezi (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Ben-Jason Dixon (DHL Stormers), Pieter-Steph du Toit (Toyota Verblitz), Thomas du Toit (Bath), Eben Etzebeth (Hollywoodbets Sharks). Johan Grobbelaar (Vodacom Bulls), Vincent Koch (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Siya Kolisi (Racing 92), Frans Malherbe (DHL Stormers), Malcolm Marx (Kubota Spears), Bongi Mbonambi (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Salmaan Moerat (DHL Stormers), Franco Mostert (Honda Heat), Ox Nche (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Trevor Nyakane (Racing 92/Hollywoodbets Sharks), Evan Roos (DHL Stormers), Kwagga Smith (Blu Revs), RG Snyman (Munster/Leinster), Gerhard Steenekamp (Vodacom Bulls), Marco van Staden (Vodacom Bulls), Jan-Hendrik Wessels (Vodacom Bulls), Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers).


Lukhanyo Am (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Kurt-Lee Arendse (Vodacom Bulls), Damian de Allende (Wild Knights), Faf de Klerk (Canon Eagles), Andre Esterhuizen (Harlequins/Hollywoodbets Sharks), Aphelele Fassi (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu (DHL Stormers), Cheslin Kolbe (Suntory Sungoliath), Jesse Kriel (Canon Eagles), Wilie le Roux (Vodacom Bulls), Manie Libbok (DHL Stormers), Makazole Mapimpi (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Handre Pollard (Leicester Tigers), Cobus Reinach (Montpellier), Morne van den Berg (Emirates Lions), Edwill van der Merwe (Emirates Lions), Grant Williams (Hollywoodbets Sharks).

Players on standby:

Forwards: Jean-Luc du Preez (Sale Sharks), Joseph Dweba, Neethling Fouche (both DHL Stormers), Celimpilo Gumede, Elrigh Louw, Wilco Louw (all Vodacom Bulls), Ntuthuko Mchunu (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Ruben van Heerden (DHL Stormers), Andre-Hugo Venter (DHL Stormers). 

Backs: Suleiman Hartzenberg (DHL Stormers), Jordan Hendrikse (Emirates Lions), Ethan Hooker (Hollywoodbets Sharks), Quan Horn (Emirates Lions), Siya Masuku (Hollywoodbets Sharks).

Springbok fixtures

1 Saturday, 22 June: SA vs Wales (Twickenham, London)

2 Saturday, 6 July: SA vs Ireland (Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria)

3 Saturday, 13 July: SA vs Ireland (Hollywoodbets Kings Park, Durban)

4 Saturday, 20 July: SA vs Portugal (Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein)

5 Saturday, 10 August: Australia vs SA (Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane)

6 Saturday, 17 August: Australia vs SA (Optus Stadium, Perth)

7 Saturday, 31 August: SA vs New Zealand (Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg)

8 Saturday, 7 September: SA v New Zealand (DHL Stadium, Cape Town)

9 Saturday, 21 September: Argentina v SA (Estadio Unico Madre Ciudades, Santiago)

10 Saturday, 28 September: SA v Argentina (Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit)

11 Sunday, 10 November: Scotland vs SA (Murrayfield, Edinburgh)

12 Saturday, 16 November: England vs SA (Twickenham, London)

13 Saturday, 23 November: Wales vs SA (Principality Stadium, Cardiff)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *